Links Page

Global Standards has compiled a list of useful links on the Web for those interested in more information on Vietnam, Labor Standards, and Codes of Conduct.

Codes of Conduct

 

Fair Labor Association (FLA) www.fairlabor.org/html/CodeOfConduct/index.html

SA8000 www.cepaa.org

WRAP (Worldwide Responsible Apparel Production) www.wrapapparel.org

Clean Clothes Campaign (Apparel Code) www.cleanclothes.org/codes/ccccode.htm

Ethical Trade Initiative (ETI) www.ethicaltrade.org/pub/publications/basecode/main/index.shtml

Adidas SOE www.adidas-salomon.com/en/overview/1.1.Corporate_Governance/social_and_environmental_affairs.html

Levi Strauss www.levistrauss.com/about/code.html

Liz Claiborne www.lizclaiborne.com/lizinc/lizworks/workers/default.asp

Nike Code of Conduct nikebiz.com/labor/code.shtml

Reebok www.reebok.com/Reebok/US/HumanRights/text-only/business/standards.html

Articles, Reports and Papers 

 

Should Companies Care? by Geoffrey Colvin (Fortune Magazine)

Who's Who in Codes of Conduct by William A Douglas

Child Labor in Transition in Vietnam by Eric Edmunds and Carrie Turk (World Bank)

Can Corporate Codes of Conduct Promote Labor Standards? (Thailand) www.thailabour.org/docs/CodesReport/index.html

Developing Effective Mechanisms for Implementing Labor Rights in the Global Economy by ILRF for Workers in the Global Economy Project

Voluntary Codes of Conduct: Do they Strengthen or Undermine Government Regulation and Worker Organizing? by Bob Jeffcott and Lynda Yanz

Globalisation and the Struggle for Labour Rights: An Indonesian View by Vedi Hadiz

Social Accountability in Central America by Tim Vickery

Corporate Social Responsibility in Vietnam: The athletic shoe industry and labor issues  (World Bank)

Labor Links

 

The Global Compact www.unglobalcompact.org

Fundamental ILO Conventions www.ilo.org/public/english/standards/norm/whatare/fundam/

The International Labor Rights Fund http://www.laborrights.org/

Fair Trade www.globalexchange.org

Business for Social Responsibility (BSR) www.bsr.org

Clean Clothes Campaign www.cleanclothes.org/index.htm

Prince of Wales Business Leaders Forum www.pwblf.org

Global Alliance www.theglobalalliance.com

Vietnam Links

 

Mekong Sources www.mekongsources.com

iVietnam www.ivietnam.com

Vietnam Globe www.vietnamglobe.com

Lao Dong (Labor) Newspaper (Vietnamese) www.laodong.com.vn

Nguoi Lao Dong (Laborer) Newspaper (Vietnamese) www.nld.com.vn

Vietnam News www.vietnamnews.vnagency.com.vn

UNDP (Vietnam) www.undp.org.vn

ADB (Vietnam) www.adbvrm.org.vn

World Bank (Vietnam) www.worldbank.org.vn

For additional resources available for download direct from our web site, including information on Vietnamese labor laws and the new, revised Labor Code, please visit our Resources page: Global Standard's Download Resources Page
Search:   OK